New Offices

International Oil Company

Representative German headquarters for an international company in the "Palais Behrens"

Project facts and figures

Timeframe2016

Work setting possibilities130

Space in m²1,500

Industry Industrial

The Challenge

We were assisted an international oil company in the entire project management process for the design of its new headquarters in Berlin-Mitte. In an extremely short period of time, a detailed floor space planning as well as a comprehensive color and material concept had to be developed. This planning base was necessary in order to quickly define the materials on site with the responsible partners of the landlord and to start the construction work as soon as possible.

Our Solution

During a one day workshop with the executives of our client, we were able to define the final principles for the overall furnishing of the spaces. We prepared various color and material collages that would optimally reflect the company's corporate design for the future rooms. It was also important for us to have a 1:1 sampling of the future furnishings, which we presented using samples in our exhibition. By the end of the workshop, we had established a clear game plan.

Implementing an identity-forming material and design concept.

With a uniform concept, we integrated the structure of the company in the design and thereby coordinated the different spaces.

During our weekly construction meetings, we defined the design of the walls, floors and ceilings. The floor tank planning was finally coordinated. The kitchens, sanitary facilities and system partitions were sampled, fine-tuned and approved for construction. Our focus was always to achieve the best quality within the fixed budget and the agreed upon time frame. Meanwhile, we placed the various furniture orders with our suppliers in the industry. An initial rough disposition of the delivery and assembly was followed by a detailed disposition from September 2016 onwards, including deployment planning and the development of an installation concept.

Once the sampling on site was completed, it was our responsibility to monitor the execution and quality standards defined by the client. We checked the content and commercial aspects of any change notices on the construction site with cost reduction or increase and approved them if necessary. A smooth construction process to meet the agreed deadline was our top priority.

Identifying wall design

Neue Büros

Internationaler Ölkonzern

Repräsentative Deutschlandzentrale für ein internationales Unternehmen im "Palais Behrens"

Zahlen und Fakten zum Projekt

Zeitraum2016

Anzahl Arbeitsmöglichkeiten130

Fläche in m²1.500

BrancheIndustrie

Die Herausforderung

Wir haben einen internationalen Ölkonzern im gesamten Prozess des Projektmanagements zur Gestaltung des neuen Headquarter in Berlin-Mitte begleitet. Es galt in einem extrem kurzen Zeitraum eine Flächenfeinplanung sowie eine ganzheitliche Farb- und Materialkonzeption zu erarbeiten. Diese Planungsgrundlage war nötig, um mit den verantwortlichen Partnern des Vermieters die Materialien am Bau zügig zu definieren und zeitnah in die Bauausführung zu starten.

Unsere Lösung

Im Rahmen eines 1-Tages-Workshops mit den Führungskräften unseres Auftraggebers haben wir die Grundsätze für die Gesamtausstattung der Flächen final definiert. Wir bereiteten verschiedene Farb- und Materialcollagen vor, die das Corporate Design des Unternehmens in den zukünftigen Räumen optimal abbilden. Wichtig war uns auch eine 1:1 Bemusterung der zukünftigen Ausstattung, die wir anhand von Musterstellungen in unserer Ausstellung präsentierten. Am Ende des Workshops hatten wir eine klare Arbeitsgrundlage. 

Umsetzung eines identitätsstiftenden Material- und Designkonzeptes.

Mit einem einheitlichen Konzept haben wir die Struktur des Unternehmens im Design integriert und so die unterschiedlichen Räume aufeinander abgestimmt.

In wöchentlichen Bausitzungen definierten wir die Ausführung von Wand, Boden und Decke. Die Bodentankplanung wurde final abgestimmt. Die Küchen, sanitären Einrichtungen und Systemtrennwände wurden bemustert, feingeplant und zur Ausführung freigeben. Dabei lag unser Augenmerk immer auf einer Umsetzung bester Qualitäten in dem zuvor fixierten Ausbaubudget und dem zeitlich vereinbarten Rahmen. Parallel platzierten wir die verschiedenen Möblierungsaufträge bei unseren Lieferanten in der Industrie. Einer ersten Grobdisposition der Lieferung und Montage folgte dann ab September 2016 eine Feindisposition inkl. Einsatzplanung und der Erarbeitung einer Einbringungskonzeption.

Nach Abschluss der Bemusterungen am Bau war es in unserer Verantwortung, die Umsetzung der definierten Qualitäten bis zur Endabnahme zu überwachen. Änderungsanzeigen am Bau mit Minder- oder Mehrkostenanmeldungen wurden von uns inhaltlich und kaufmännisch geprüft und wenn notwendig freigezeichnet. Ein reibungsloser Bauablauf zur Einhaltung der vereinbarten Terminkette hatte oberste Priorität.

Identifikationsstiftende Wandgestaltung